MMPL Board

Role of the Board

The Mississippi Mills Public Library Board has a Board of Trustees composed of seven (7) to nine (9) individuals, the majority being representatives of the community and one (1) member of Council. Trustees are appointed by the Municipality of Mississippi Mills Council for a term of four (4) years.

The role of the MMPL Board is to provide a comprehensive and efficient public library service that reflects the community’s unique needs. The Board is an independent body and is not a Committee of the Municipal Council. Although it is an independent body, it works with the municipality to ensure the community has a library that serves community needs of today and for the future. The Board is there to make sure the library is properly run under the management of the CEO/Chief Librarian. More information on the relationship of the Board and the municipality can be found here: The Ontario Public Library Governance at-a-glance.

Board Members

The 2014-2018 board members are:

Mary Lou Souter, Board Chair
Anne Mason, Vice-Chair
Amanda Pulker-Mok, Councillor
Valerie Wilkinson, Councillor
George Seibel
Micheline Boucher
Betty Mears
Danielle Wojtyniak

Members can be reached via email:

Strategic Plan

Strategic Plan for the Mississippi Mills Public Library 2017-2026
Strategic Plan Highlights
Strategic Plan Questionnaire
MMPL Annual Report 2017

Board Meetings

Next Board Meeting is May 30,  2018; 7 p.m.; Almonte Branch Meeting Room. Agenda

The next Ad Hoc Accreditation Committee meeting is June 13, 3 pm, Almonte Branch.

Board Minutes

Minutes to past meetings are here.

With branches in Almonte and Pakenham, the library offers 67,000+ items, both print and digital.

%d bloggers like this: